Home Page

Next steps after Captomer/DMSA Heavy Metal Challenge?

Posted By: Seattlesounders

Next steps after Captomer/DMSA Heavy Metal Challenge? - 02/05/14 06:52 AM

I can't tell you how relieved I am to have found this forum!
I'm a newbie and would love some perspectives on recommended next steps.

Background: I was diagnosed with mild Crohns disease this year. I removed my amalgam and after reading about Yeast sensitivity I took the DMSA heavy metal urine challenge with my Naturopath. The Doctors' Data results showed that I was in the yellow for Lead and Red for Mercury (above range). I was already to start Chelation using Dr Walter Crinnion's protocol (DMSA) when I ran into The Cutler approach. Now I am stumped on how to proceed. Questions:
-Does anyone have experience of Crinnion's protocol or the DMSA challenge?
-Should i retest using another approach?
-my dentist removed my amalgam using a dam, and a vaccum, but would it be worth double testing that all amalgam is out. if yes how?
-Any other tips?

Thanks so much,
Wishing you healing.
Jack
Posted By: Abigail

Re: Next steps after Captomer/DMSA Heavy Metal Challenge? - 02/05/14 07:07 PM

Originally Posted by Seattlesounders

Background: I was diagnosed with mild Crohns disease this year. I removed my amalgam and after reading about Yeast sensitivity I took the DMSA heavy metal urine challenge with my Naturopath. The Doctors' Data results showed that I was in the yellow for Lead and Red for Mercury (above range). I was already to start Chelation using Dr Walter Crinnion's protocol (DMSA) when I ran into The Cutler approach. Now I am stumped on how to proceed. Questions:
-Does anyone have experience of Crinnion's protocol or the DMSA challenge?

Thanks so much,
Wishing you healing.
Jack

Hello Seattlescounders,